top of page

About Us

Expect More at Oxbow Country Club

We raise the bar when it comes to passionate service, great golf, first-rate dining, un-matched amenities and so much more, but without a doubt, what sets Oxbow Country Club apart, is its members.

 

At Oxbow, we pride ourselves on our welcoming environment that invites friends and families to relax, socialize, celebrate and create long-lasting relationships. No matter if you're an avid golfer or just looking for a place to be social with your family, our membership options are designed to match the lifestyles of our members in every stage of life.

Golf1920.png

Our Story

The Oxbow Estates were originally founded in 1975 by Doug Schnell, Bill Swanston, John McCormick, Jr., and Richard Herbst. The goal of these founders was to create a unique residential and recreational community with Oxbow Country Club as its focus. Oxbow was created to escape the hectic pace of everyday life, and the original red barn Clubhouse paid tribute to the area's rural background, 

In 2015, Oxbow Country Club began a renovation which would eventually result in a complete rebuild of its clubhouse and pool, as well as the golf course. The gorgeous new clubhouse opened in November of 2016, followed by the pool complex in May of 2017. The golf course was the last remaining piece and was completed August 2019.

While the clubhouse and golf course have certainly changed, the ideals set forth by the original developers remains constant. Oxbow Country Club is still a refuge where you and your family can enjoy natural beauty and recreational opportunity.

Meet The Team

Administration & Membership

DSC09570.jpg

Aja Nyquist

General Manager

aja@oxbowcc.com

DSC09629.jpg

Macy Leiss

Member Experience Director

macy@oxbowcc.com

png (2).png

Jim Parsons

Golf

Turf

IMG_8011.jpg

David Wood

Superintendent

davidw@oxbowcc.com

IMG_8119.jpg

Jesse Lunde

Assistant Superintendent

jesse@oxbowcc.com

IMG_7797.jpg

Bryce Fenske

Mechanic

Food & Beverage

DSC09171.jpg

Scott Motschenbacher

Executive Chef

chef@oxbowcc.com

IMG_7760.jpg

Suzanne Goerts Haen

Pastry Chef

png (3).png

Alissa Mears

Food and Beverage Manager

alissa@oxbowcc.com

DSC09593.jpg

Pete Ochsner

Banquet Chef

DSC09199.jpg

Theresa Keimig

Catering Manager

theresa@oxbowcc.com

DSC09183.jpg

Esperanza Huizar

Sous Chef

bottom of page